Army in my Mind

Ever since my childhood I always dream of serving my nation by becoming a soldier and contribute towards my country’s safety and I got this inspiration by watching a common show on television during my childhood named as “Param Veer Chakra”. The show illustrated the devotion and responsibility a soldier should have to deliver his high performance during his job and also showed how one can be on top and ahead of his enemies. Well the show was just the starting point of my journey but the distance to achieve my aim was huge and to help me achieve my dream were my parents and teachers.

My parents always supported my idea of becoming a soldier hence they told me that a soldier should be both mentally and physically fit hence they asked me participate in various sports at school and also asked me to join gym so that I develop both stamina and endurance which is needed for a soldier to survive in tough conditions. They also enrolled me both judo classes where I can know about self-defence techniques. I took these task seriously and over the period of time I gained various judo belts and ultimately got the black belt. My parents also ensured that I got proper balanced diet hence I was always asked to focus on fruits and vegetables and avoid cakes, chocolates   and junk food.

My parents further sent me to army school where I learned about the rules and regulations and also met few teachers who helped by providing me physical training and also guided and prepared me for National Defence Academy program and with years of hard work, I finally got admission in National Defence Academy and I still remember that day when I just can’t believe that my name was listed for National Defence Academy program and the letter from Indian Army which invited me to join one of the best armies of the world. Soon the training started and I gave hundred percent of myself in that training where I learned rock climbing, horse riding, para gliding etc. and learned various weapons like light weight machine gun, hand grenade etc.

The training also taught me about conflict management, people management and crisis management hence prepared me mentally as well on how to handle situation within war zone and also within internal civilian conflict zone. Finally, the day came when I completed the training and got part of Indian Army.I is proud to be an Indian.

“I am blogging about my dreams and the people who helped make them true for the #AdviceThatMattered activity at BlogAdda in association with Stoodnt.”

 

Leave a comment